إدارة الأصول: طوّر أعمالك في المملكة المتحدة

  • تُعد المملكة المتحدة أحد أكثر الأسواق انفتاحا في مجال إدارة الأصول
  • ارتفع إجمالي المبالغ الخاضعة للإدارة في هذه الصناعة إلى رقم قياسي يصل إلى 1, 8 تريليون جنيه استرليني في سنة 2016
  • فرص كبيرة للنمو
7 سنوات من النمو المتصل
  • إدارة الأصول في المملكة المتحدة: نظرة سريعة

    تتمتع الشركات القائمة في المملكة المتحدة بحظ وافر لنيل حصص متزايدة من الأعمال القادمة من الاقتصادات النامية. ونظرا لأننسة 8% من أصول الصناديق التقاعدية العالمية تعود لمستهلكين بريطانيين، فإن المملكة المتحدة تتيح فرصا ممتازة لمديري الصناديق. كما أنها تستفيد أيضا من وجودها في منطقة زمنية وسطى.

    يمتلك المستثمرون من خارج المملكة المتحدة نسبة 40% تقريبا من شركات إدارة الصناديق متوسطة الحجم. ويقوم مديرو الأصول لشركات مقراتها الرئيسة خارج المملكة المتحدة على إدارة ما نسبته 57% من الأصول التي تُدار في المملكة المتحدة، طبقا للبيانات الصادرة عن اتحاد الاستثمار.

    تُعد المملكة المتحدة موقعا مهما لمقرات الصناديق، حيث وصلت نسبة الأصول الأوروبية التي تُدار من مقرات في بريطانيا إلى نحو 12% في سنة 2014. أما أكبر مالكي الأصول طبقا للبيانات الصادرة عن سيتي يو كي فهم:

    • لوكسمبورغ (27%)
    • إيرلندا (15%)
    • فرنسا (14%)
    • ألمانيا (14%)
  • إمكانية الاستفادة من أنواع متعددة من الصناديق والعملاء

    تُدير مؤسسات إدارة الأصول في المملكة المتحدة أنواعا مختلفة من الصناديق، بدءً من التأمين على الحياة وصناديق التقاعد، وحتى صناديق الحصص الاستثمارية وشركات توظيف الأموال.

    تشمل أنواع العملاء ما يلي:

    • المؤسسات، والتي تمثل 79% من الأصول التي كانت تُدار في المملكة المتحدة سنة 2016، كان من بينها 44% صناديق تقاعد
    • تجارة التجزئة- حيث بلغت المبيعات في المملكة المتحدة 184 مليار جنيه استرليني سنة 2016، ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 3.1 تريليون جنيه استرليني
    • العملاء الأفراد، حيث يمثلون 705 مليار جنيه استرليني من المبالغ التي كانت تدار في نهاية سنة 2014

    لندن هي المركز الدولي لحقوق الملكية والصناديق العقارية، ولديها حصة تبلغ نسبتها 18% من سوق صناديق التحوّط. وقد تمكّنا أيضا، اعتبارا من 2005، من اجتذاب 16% من الصناديق الاستثمارية السيادية العالمية.

  • الاستفادة من فرص "التمويل الأخضر"

    يشير مصطلح "التمويل الأخضر" إلى الاستثمار في المشاريع والبنية التحتية منخفضة الكربون. وتعتبر المملكة المتحدة مركزا للتمويل الدولي، وتضم سوق الأوراق المالية بلندن 48 سندا أخضر تمثل نحو 10 مليار جنيه استرليني بسبع عملات.

    ارتفعت استثمارات الطاقة النظيفة في المملكة المتحدة بنسبة تفوق الضعف منذ 2010، حيث ارتفعت من 1, 8 مليار جنيه استرليني في 2010 إلى أكثر من 18 مليار جنيه استرليني في 2016. وقد استثمر بنك المملكة المتحدة للاستثمار الأخضر 4, 3 مليار جنيه استرليني في أكثر من 100 مشروع أخضر للبنية التحتية.

    تشجع حكومة المملكة المتحدة أسواق الاستثمار الخاصة في مختلف أرجاء العالم على الاستثمار في المشاريع والبنية التحتية الخضراء منخفضة الكربون في المملكة المتحدة. وقد أُنشئت مبادرة سيتي أوف لندن (مدينة لندن) للتمويل الأخضر سنة 2016 لتسويق المملكة المتحدة باعتبارها المركز العالمي للتمويل الأخضر، وتدعم المملكة المتحدة عبر المبادرات المبتكرة مشروع لندرز (المقرضين) لتحسين تكاليف نفقات الطاقة على مالكي المنازل عند احتساب القدرة على تحمل الرهن العقاري.

  • دعم حكومة المملكة المتحدة

    تتميز المملكة المتحدة بأحد أكثر الأنظمة الضريبية تنافسية في العالم، سواء بالنسبة للصناديق أو لمديري الأصول. ويمكن للصناديق التي توجد مقراتها في المملكة المتحدة الاستفادة من نحو 120 اتفاقية للازدواج الضريبي- وهو ما يفوق أي بلد آخر على الإطلاق.

    تركز استراتيجية إدارة الاستثمار التي أُطلقت سنة 2013 على تحسين النظام الضريبي البريطاني، وتطوير البيئة التشريعية، وتخفيض الأزمنة اللازمة للتفويض بالصناديق، وتمثيل المملكة المتحدة عبر التسويق المؤثر.

    يتوفر لدى الحكومة ما يصل إلى 50 مليار جنيه استرليني لدعم التمويل والتأمين للإمدادات من داخل المملكة المتحدة إلى المشترين خارج المملكة المتحدة. يتخذ هذا الدعم شكل الضمانات والتأمينات والقروض الصادرة من وكالتها للتصدير الائتماني، يو كي أكسبورت فايننس (الوكالة البريطانية لتمويل الصادرات).

    يمكنك أيضا الاستفادة من الشبكة الواسعة من أصحاب المصلحة مع وزارة التجارة الدولية في أرجاء المملكة المتحدة. تجمع هذه الشبكة الاتصالات العامة والخاصة اللازمة لإنجاح الاستثمار في المملكة المتحدة. كما أنه بوسع وزارة التجارة الدولية ربطك بالشركات التي بوسعها

    مساعدتك في كافة الخطوات، بما في ذلك الحصول على تأشيرات الدخول، والموافقات من هيئة الأداء المالي (FCA)، وفتح الحسابات المصرفية، وتعيين الموظفين.

  • الخطوات التالية

    بوسعنا مساعدتك في تنمية أعمالك في المملكة المتحدة

    سواء ما إذا كنتَ قد قررتَ بالفعل زيادة أعمالك هنا، أو ما إذا كنت قد بدأتَ بحثك للتو، فإن حكومة المملكة المتحدة ستساعدك على اتخاذ القرار الصائب.

    ابحث في مجال عملك

    ينبغي عليك البحث في سوقك بمساعدتك على اتخاذ قرار حول ما إذا كانت المملكة المتحدة أفضل مكان لأعمالك. اتصل بفريقنا لخدمات الاستثمار للحصول على بحوث السوق، وغيرها من الخبرة والمشورة المتخصصة.

    هل ترغب بنقل أعمالك إلى المملكة المتحدة؟

    يتوجب عليك اتخاذ عدة خطوات قبل الانتقال إلى المملكة المتحدة، ويشمل ذلك التقدم بطلب للحصول على تأشيرات الدخول، والعثور على الموقع الأمثل لأعمالك.يرجى الاطلاع على دليل تأسيس الأعمال التجارية في المملكة المتحدة.

    يمكن لحكومة المملكة المتحدة أن تقدم لك المساعدة والدعم مجانًا في كل الخطوات اللازمة. يرجى الاتصال بنا لمعرفة المزيد من المعلومات.

BETA

This is a beta service - your feedback will help us improve it.

Asset management: grow your business in the UK

  • UK is one of the world’s most open markets for asset management
  • total funds under management across the industry increased to a record 8.1 trillion GBP in 2016
  • high potential growth

7 years

of successive growth

Asset management companies based in the UK are well placed to capture a growing share of business from developing economies, with high potential for growth. With 8% of global pension assets held by UK consumers, the UK offers substantial opportunities to fund managers. We also benefit from a central time zone.

Overseas investors own about 40% of medium sized fund management firms. Asset managers with overseas parent organisations manage 57% of assets managed in the UK according to the Investment Association.

The UK is an important location for fund domicile, with around 12% of European assets under management domiciled in the UK at the end of 2014. The largest asset holders according to City UK are:

  • Luxembourg (27%)
  • Ireland (15%)
  • France (14%)
  • Germany (14%)

UK fund management organisations manage various types of funds, from life insurance and pension schemes to unit or investment trusts.

Client types include:

  • institutional, which accounted for 79% of assets managed in the UK in 2016, 44% of which were pension funds
  • retail - where UK sales were 184 billion GDP in 2016, set to reach a total of almost 1.3 trillion GBP
  • private clients with 705 billion GBP managed at the end of 2014

London is a global centre for private equity and property funds and has an 18% share of the hedge fund market. Since 2005, we have also attracted 16% of global Sovereign Wealth Funds.

‘Green finance’ refers to investment in low carbon projects and infrastructure. The UK is a global financial centre and the London Stock Exchange hosts 48 green bonds, representing around 10 billion GBP in 7 currencies.

Clean energy investments in the UK have more than doubled since 2010, rising from 8.1 billion GBP in 2010 to over 18 billion GBP in 2016. The UK’s Green Investment Bank has invested 3.4 billion GBP in over 100 green infrastructure projects.

The UK government is encouraging private investment markets around the world to invest in the UK’s low carbon projects and infrastructure. The City of London’s Green Finance Initiative was established in 2016 to promote the UK as a global centre for green finance. Through Innovate UK, the UK Government has supported the LENDERS project to improve estimations of homeowners’ energy costs when calculating mortgage affordability.

The UK has one of the most competitive tax regimes in the world for both funds and asset managers. Funds that are domiciled in the UK can take advantage of around 120 double taxation agreements - more than in any other country.

The Investment Management Strategy, launched in 2013, is focused on improving the UK's taxation regime, improving the regulatory environment, reducing fund authorisation times, and representing the UK globally through effective marketing.

The government also has up to 50 billion GBP available to support finance and insurance for supplies from within the UK to buyers outside the UK. This support takes the form of guarantees, insurance and loans issued by its export credit agency, UK Export Finance.

You can also access the Department for International Trade's (DIT) wide network of stakeholders across the UK. This network brings together the public and private sector contacts needed to make a success of investing in the UK. DIT can connect you with companies who can help you every step of the way, including the visa process, Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) approvals, establishing bank accounts and recruiting staff.

We can help you grow your business in the UK

Whether you’ve already decided to grow your business here or you’re just starting your research, the UK government can help you make the right decision.

Research your industry

You should research your market to help you decide if the UK is the best place for your business. Contact our Investment Services Team to get market research and other expert help and advice.

Want to move your business to the UK?

You’ll need to follow several steps before moving to the UK, including applying for visas and finding the ideal location for your business. Read our UK setup guide.

The UK government can give you free help and support every step of the way. Contact us to find out more.