生命科学

  • 世界知名的研究 - 在医学研究领域排名全球前十位的大学中,有四所位于英国
  • 享有盛誉的务实监管制度
  • 生命科学领域的拨款在欧洲处于领先地位
607亿英镑 年营业额
  • 英国的健康与生命科学:概览

    英国是一个能吸引健康与生命科学领域的公司茁壮成长的地方 – 这里拥有奖励创新的税收结构、世界级的科学基础,以及卓越的生命科学业绩记录。在这里,您能找到有助于您发展理念的人员与设施 - 从项目初期直至临床试验。

    目前已有超过5600家生命科学公司在英国经营,出口超过300亿英镑。这些公司遍及生命科学的产品开发、供应和服务链,雇用超过22万人。

  • 研究与开发

    在医学研究领域排名全球前十位的大学中,有四所位于英国。英国研究人员和机构一直致力于促进生物医学创新的许多重大科学突破 - 从发现青霉素和DNA结构,到神经科学和医学成像的进步,以及干细胞和体外受精的发展。

    英国在生命科学的融资方面在欧洲处于领先地位,为欧洲最强大的生物医药管道筹集到更多资金。投资者还可以依靠完善的公共资金基础设施来进行实验医学和临床试验。

    英国还拥有医药和保健产品监管机构的专业知识和国际领先地位,以及国家健康与卓越护理研究所(NICE)中世界知名的卫生技术评估机构。

  • 主要地点

    英国在健康与生命科学方面的主要优势包括: 药物开发与生产 生命科学研究 医疗技术 数字化健康

    药物的发现和开发在英国各地的设施中得到很好的支持,包括在中部地区英格兰南部北爱尔兰伦敦的临床试验设施。英格兰北部是制药业的主要地区。

    英国在医疗技术领域拥有丰富的专业知识,包括英格兰北部威尔士、苏格兰和英格兰南部的数字医疗项目。

    国民保健服务(NHS)在英国各地都有健康与生命科学行业的合作机会。

  • 下一步

    我们可以帮助您在英国拓展业务

    无论您是已经决定在这里拓展业务,还是刚开始进行研究,英国政府都可以帮助您做出正确的决策定。

    研究您的行业

    请您进行市场调研,来您应该研究您的市场,以帮助您决定英国是否是最适合您的业务的地方发展。联系我们的投资服务团队,以获取市场调查和其他专家的帮助和建议。

    想将把您的企业转移到英国?

    在转移到英国之前,您需要遵循几个步骤,包括申请签证,并为您的企业找到理想的落户地点。请阅读我们的英国立业指南。

    英国政府可以在每个步骤中为您提供免费的帮助和支持。欲了解更多详情,请与我们联系。

BETA

This is a beta service - your feedback will help us improve it.

Health and life sciences: grow your business in the UK

  • world-renowned research - home to 3 of the top 5 universities for pre clinical, clinical and health sciences.
  • pragmatic regulatory regime with strong reputation
  • lead in Europe for life sciences funding

70.3 billion GBP annual turnover

The UK is an attractive place for health and life sciences companies to grow - home to a tax structure that rewards innovation, a world class science base and a track record of life sciences excellence. You’ll find the people and facilities to develop your ideas here – from inception to clinical trials.

There are already over 5,600 life sciences companies operating in the UK, generating more than 30 billion GBP in exports. These companies span the life sciences product development, supply and services chain, and employ more than 240,000 people.

The UK has 4 of the world’s top 10 universities for medical research. UK researchers and institutions have been responsible for many of the major scientific breakthroughs enabling biomedical innovation - from the discovery of penicillin and the structure of DNA to advancements in neuroscience and medical imaging, and developments in stem cells and in vitro fertilization.

The UK leads Europe in life sciences financing, raising more capital for the strongest biomedical pipeline in Europe. Investors can also rely on a well developed and publicly funded infrastructure for experimental medicine and clinical trials.

The UK also has the deep expertise and international leadership of the Medicines & Healthcare products Regulatory Agency and a world regarded health technology assessment body in the National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE).

The UK’s key strengths in health and life sciences include:

  • drug development and production
  • life sciences research
  • medical technology
  • digital health

Drug discovery and development are well supported in facilities across the UK, including clinical trial facilities in The Midlands, South of England, Northern Ireland and London. North of England is a key location for drug manufacturing.

There is UK-wide expertise in medical technology, including digital health projects in North of England, Wales, Scotland and South of England.

The National Health Service (NHS) has opportunities for collaboration in this sector across the UK.

We can help you grow your business in the UK

Whether you’ve already decided to grow your business here or you’re just starting your research, the UK government can help you make the right decision.

Research your industry

You should research your market to help you decide if the UK is the best place for your business. Contact our Investment Services Team to get market research and other expert help and advice.

Want to move your business to the UK?

You’ll need to follow several steps before moving to the UK, including applying for visas and finding the ideal location for your business. Read our UK setup guide.

The UK government can give you free help and support every step of the way. Contact us to find out more.